Just $9.99 when you checkout!
BASSET Certification is now mandatory in the State of Illinois.
Who has to take this training course?
- Bar Backs
- Grocery Store Clerks
- Gas Station Clerks
- Liquor Store Clerks
- Convenicence Store Clerks
If you serve, sell, mix, or manage anyone that serves, sells, or mixes alcohol, you will need this training course.
Our course is approved for both on-premise
BASSET training. Our training course was designed for the state of Illinois to reduce the risk of overconsumption and create safer communities where alcohol is served. Among the material covered are the following topics:
- Alcohol and the Body
- Preventing Intoxication and Assuring Customer Safety
- Drink Counting, the Designated Driver Program, and BAC Drink Charts
- Laws About Minors and Alcohol
- Practicing the Refusing of Sale/Service to a Minor
- DUI Penalties
- When and How to Check for an ID
- Dram Shop Laws
The final exam is taken at the end of the course and consists of 20 multiple-choice questions. You must answer at least 70% correctly, but you have an unlimited number of attempts to pass.
Additionally, there are quizzes at the end of each unit to help you prepare for the final exam. You must get 100% to pass each quiz, but you have unlimited attempts to pass.
Once you complete the course, you will be able to download a certificate of completion that can be used as a temporary BASSET card. We will submit your information to the Illinois Liquor Control Commission.
You will have 30 days to complete the course once it is purchased. Your course access will expire 30 days after purchase.